Our management team has a proven track record of developing, building and successfully selling digital media businesses. 

Tony Kelly 

Executive Chairman



 Daniel Sandelson

Chief Commercial Officer


Pedro Sastre

Head of Strategic Development



Maurice van Sabben

Chief Operating Officer


Our Chairman Tony Kelly founded the On Demand Group, the biggest VOD aggregator and TVOD businesses outside the United States until he merged it with Avail-TVN to form Vubiquity. Tony also created a joint venture between Sony Pictures, Disney and the On Demand Group to form FilmFlex, the largest and most successful TVOD movie service outside North America.


Daniel Sandelson has been a leading industry-rated media & entertainment lawyer for the past 25 years. His experience covers film production and distribution, digital technology, M&A and venture capital in the media industry. His family founded the Odeon cinema chain in the United Kingdom. 


Pedro Sastre has been working in the media sector since 2014 and helped DMD to develop its business in Latin America, building strong relationships with major Cable and IPTV operators. Previous to his work at DMD, Pedro had experiences in investment management and strategy consultancy, including Morgan Stanley in London and PwC in Brazil.


Maurice van Sabben has been working in global pay TV and media technology for the past 20 years. Working for global media companies including Fox and IMG as well as founding his own advisory business, his career covered international (affiliate) distribution, programme sales and co-production finance covering all platforms. Before joining DMD, Maurice was President of National Geographic Ventures International.

our Board

DMD's board directors have led some of the world's biggest media companies, including major Hollywood and independent studios such as Sony Pictures, Warner Bros, eOne and Legendary Pictures, as well as worked at some of the largest platform operators including Sky and Virgin Media.

John McMahon

Advisory Board Director

Stuart Baxter  

Advisory Board Director

Stephen Riome

Advisory Board Director

 Stuart Simms

    Advisory Board Director